Contact

Good PenThe Iowa Youth Writing Project
PO Box 563
Iowa City, Iowa 52244-0563
(319) 384-1328

www.facebook.com/IYWP.ORG
www.twitter.com/I_Y_W_P

CORE LEADERSHIP TEAM

Mallory HellmanDirector
mallory@iywp.org

Lisa K. RobertsDevelopment Officer and Community Advisory Council Chair
lisa@iywp.org

Andy AxelWriting With Purpose Instructor
andrew-axel@uiowa.edu

Emma DellopoulosSenior Events Coordinator
emma@iywp.org

Dan DeMarco & Hanna BusseIntern Coordinators
dan@iywp.org  |  hanna-busse@uiowa.edu

INTERN TEAM

Kelsey Sopchyk & Alison Cassity, Communications & Marketing Interns
kelsey-sopchyk@uiowa.edu  |  alison-cassity@uiowa.edu

Bridget Fonseca & Dulcinea CervantesCommunity Outreach Interns
bridget-fonseca@uiowa.edu  |  dulcinea-cervantes@uiowa.edu

Emily ArcherPhoto & Video Intern
emily-archer@uiowa.edu

Mackenzie Bean & Michael CorsigliaTech & Social Media Interns
mackenzie-bean@uiowa.edu  |  michael-corsiglia@uiowa.edu

Laura Wang, Jess Romero, Ashley Stott, Alison Edwards, & Christine Cooper Development Interns
laura-wang@uiowa.edu  |  jessica-romero@uiowa.edu  |  ashley-stott@uiowa.edu  |
alison-edwards@uiowa.edu  |  cooper.christine.r@gmail.com

Abby Caviston & Katie CampbellSite Curriculum Interns
abby-caviston@uiowa.edu  |  katherine-m-campbell@uiowa.edu

Deirdre Heneghan, Programming & Event Planning Intern
deirdre-heneghan@uiowa.edu

COMMUNITY ADVISORY COUNCIL

Theresa Biancheri, ACT, Senior Test Development Associate
Rachael Carlson, UNESCO City of Literature USA, Operations Manager
Jenny Colville, Founding Editor, Prompt Press
Gary Connors-Boe, Four Oaks, Family Support Worker & After School Coordinator
Jennifer Denniston, Writer
James Galvin, Iowa Writers’ Workshop MFA in Poetry Program, Director
Russell Ganim, University of Iowa Division of World Languages, Literatures, and Cultures, Director
Cathy Gullickson, Independent Management Consultant
Mallory Hellman, Director, IYWP
Braeden Jones, Antelope Lending Library, Assistant Director
John Kenyon, Director, UNESCO City of Literature USA
Daniel Khalastchi, Frank N. Magid Center for Undergraduate Writing, Associate Director
Dora Malech, Professor, Johns Hopkins Univeristy & Founding IYWP Director
Ana Merino, University of Iowa Spanish MFA Program, Director
Delia Ray, Author
Bonnie Sunstein, University of Iowa English and College of Education, Professor
Jan Weissmiller, Co-Owner, Prairie Lights Bookstore
Rachel Yoder, Founding Editor, draft: the journal of process

COUNCIL MEMBERS-AT-LARGE
Nathan Legue, Attorney-at-Law, Cartee & McKenrick, P.C.
Mark Ginsberg, M.C. Ginsberg Objects of Art, President
Mira Yusef, Monsoon United Asian Women of Iowa, Director